National Newspaper Association Foundation

Promoting news literacy, protecting the First Amendment
and enhancing the capabilities of community newspapers

Login Your Cart

Newspaper Industry News

SAVE THE DATE: Country Editors Forum with Rep. Brenda Lawrence

May 11, 2021

Join the NNA Foundation's country editors on Thursday, June 17 at 4 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. CT/ 2 p.m. MT/ 1 p.m. PT as they discuss the largest-ever female class in Congress and priorities for 2021.  Guest: ...

Read more

Hammes family sells St. Maries Gazette Record to Mullen Family

May 5, 2021

Dan and Cindy Hammes, second-generation family owners of the St. Maries Gazette Record, have sold the newspaper to Jesse and Sasha Mullen of Deer Lodge, Montana, according to John Thomas Cribb ...

Read more

Concerning Community Newspapers

May 1, 2021

There seems to be something in the air

Read more

Fighting for our local papers

May 1, 2021

We can’t stand by and watch this happen to our independent press. That’s why I have introduced bipartisan legislation with Sen. John Kennedy (R-Louisiana) and Reps. David Cicilline (D-Rhode ...

Read more

Getting a source to ‘yes’

May 1, 2021

We have to put in the work. The first stage of my project was getting newsrooms on board with making their reporting more reflective of the communities they cover. Next, my media partners and I had to ...

Read more

Join your NNA friends for trivia on May 6

May 1, 2021

Join us Thursday, May 6, 2021, at 8 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CT/ 6 p.m. MT/ 5 p.m. PT (U.S. and Canada) for TV and movie trivia with your NNA friends. ... We'll play five rounds and award first ($100), second ($75) ...

Read more

Les High, legacy publisher in North Carolina, establishes center for local investigative journalism

May 1, 2021

Using a $495,000 grant from the Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust over the next three years, Publisher Les High will build a team of journalists who will publish in-depth stories about issues facing Bladen, ...

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable