National Newspaper Association Foundation

Promoting news literacy, protecting the First Amendment
and enhancing the capabilities of community newspapers

Login Your Cart

Training

How to Submit a FOIA Request

Learn how to navigate the federal Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) process. Pick up pointers and learn when and how to use the federal FOIA Ombudsman's office as a resource for your local reporting in ...

Read more

SAVE DATE: Understanding Periodicals VII

Nov 3, 2022

Save the date for the next session in the training series, Understanding Periodicals, available via Zoom and recording to NNA and N/MA members: Thursday, Nov. 3, at 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ...

Read more

Cool apps and hot tips save time, money ⁠— register today!

Oct 19, 2022

Join Robert M. Williams Jr. ⁠— NNA’s idea guy ⁠— Wednesday, October 19, at 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. MT/ 12 p.m. PT for a one-hour webinar on Zoom covering cool apps and hot tips.

Read more

Cracking the Digital Revenue Code with Todd Handy

Oct 6, 2022

As an influential Sales Executive leading the charge on digital monetization, Handy’s extensive knowledge of digital media, adtech, and advertising ecosystems, as well as his decade of experience ...

Read more

Metro Creative Graphics announces fall training webinars

Sep 22, 2022

Metro Creative Graphics has announced the following free-of-charge training webinars for the fall: Q4 Selling Workshop (Sept. 22) and Strategic Special Section Program Planning for 2023 (Oct. ...

Read more

Thriving in Digital Sales and Leadership Careers in Publishing

Sep 15, 2022

In this webinar, we’ll explore what it will take for sales and leadership talent to thrive and how publishers can attract the right skill sets for a prosperous digital future.

Read more

Understanding Periodicals VI: Proper Mail Preparation & Addressing

Sep 15, 2022

Registration open. In this session, we’ll go deep on addressing, bundling, sacks, trays and more. Join Brad Hill, Interlink’s CEO, to learn the right way to handle addressing and mail ...

Read more

Understanding Periodicals Session V: All Things Mail Entry

Aug 25, 2022

Watch an archive of the fifth session in the Max Heath Postal Institute series, Understanding Periodicals V: All Things Mail Entry.  Making sure your newspaper is sorted in the right bundle ...

Read more

Building a Winning Local Media Sales Playbook

Aug 10, 2022

Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022, 12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT/10:30 a.m. MT/9:30 a.m. PT (U.S. and Canada) ⁠— learn about the modern media buyer’s mentality and journey; how to retool and reskill ...

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable