National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

Sharing the good news: Everywhere I turn, I see healthy, growing newspapers

Aug 1, 2023

Having finished several major redesign projects in June, I’ve recently traveled to speak at several newspaper conventions and visit some newspapers on-site.

Read more

Kid Scoop shares 9 hidden sponsors to grow revenue and content

Jul 18, 2023

Literacy determines the future of your publication in print and online.

Read more

Weekly editors, publishers feel a need to look after their and counterparts' mental health in the isolation that defines 'rural'

Jul 17, 2023

Rural editors, publishers and reporters have suffered the double whammy of the pandemic amid the impact of the great digital shift, which has robbed them of audience, revenue and colleagues.

Read more

Understanding Periodicals Vol 2 Session 4: Privileges to Help Publishers

Jul 6, 2023

... the value of your Periodicals permit, how your permit can add to your advertising offerings and using the privileges to build circulation. 

Read more

Burkhouse joins Illinois Press to assist in public notice project

Jul 1, 2023

At the end of June 2023, Illinois Press Association Chief Technology Officer Ron Kline announced the hiring of Gannett's Neil Burkhouse to assist in the expansion of placepublicnotice.com.

Read more

How to improve your newspaper

Jul 1, 2023

Story ideas came from the groups. Methods of interacting with subscribers were discussed. Before the 30 minutes ended, the group began planning a billboard campaign.

Read more

New Mexico Local News Fund boosts newsrooms large and small

Jul 1, 2023

The newspaper has launched a new podcast, thanks to the New Mexico Local News Fund’s Accelerator program, which is providing $6,000 grants and six months of consulting services to 17 local newsrooms ...

Read more

Rates rise again in July; Here’s the break down

Jul 1, 2023

As you undoubtedly know, the next postal rate increase takes effect July 9, unless some problem on the Postal Service’s end delays implementation.

Read more

Understanding Periodicals Vol 2 Lesson 3: Things You Never Knew

Jun 8, 2023

The second season of the Max Heath Postal Institute™ course on newspaper mail resumes June 8 at 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT/1 p.m. MT/12 p.m. PT. 

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable