National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

With NMA partnership, we expect that our combined voice on Capitol Hill will be greater

Jan 1, 2022

This move recognizes that all three organizations have areas of strength but that resources are tight in our industry. By working together on public policy and in sharing training resources and technical ...

Read more

The NMA and NNA agree to combine forces on postal, public policy

Dec 1, 2021

The News Media Alliance and National Newspaper Association, both long-standing newspaper advocacy organizations with Washington, D.C., area offices, have created a joint policy group to assist their members ...

Read more

Journalism fellowship application now open

Nov 15, 2021

Applications are now open for the Higher Education Media Fellowship. This Fellowship aims to increase the number of journalists with the tools and networks to provide richer and more comprehensive coverage ...

Read more

RECORDING AVAILABLE: Free business and training resources, Google News Initiative's Digital Growth Program

Nov 10, 2021

Free business training & resources for small and mid-sized news publishers

Read more

25 Years of Automating Digital Publishing for Newspapers

Nov 4, 2021

In this webinar on Thursday, Nov. 4 at 12 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. CT/ 10 a.m. MT/ 9 a.m. PT, Matt Larson will take a trip down memory lane into the history of his family business, Our Hometown Inc.

Read more

Cut the Address Change Cord

Oct 21, 2021

A presentation by USPS National Customer and Support Center in Memphis ⁠— recording available to NNA members. 

Read more

Apps and Audio News for the Growing Mobile Audience | 3 Case Studies

Sep 1, 2021

Mobile website traffic has been increasing since the introduction of the smartphone and now represents the majority of traffic to local news sites. Newspaper publishers must focus the design of their ...

Read more

Apply for the Employee Retention Credit ⁠— NNA/RSM ERTC webinar

Aug 26, 2021

The Employee Retention Credit provides a credit to an employer who was affected by the COVID-19 shut down in 2020 or 2021. The credit can provide for up to $5,000 per employee credit in 2020 (depending ...

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable