National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

The Publisher's Gambit with Gordon Borrell

Jun 23, 2022

The well-renowned Gordon Borrell, Founder of Borrell Associates, will be speaking on a virtual fireside chat to discuss media trends and opportunities over the next decade against a backdrop of digital ...

Read more

INTERVIEWING SKILLS: De-escalation Techniques & Improving Observation in Volatile Situations

Jun 8, 2022

Learn some techniques to sharpen the way you observe and analyze others, and learn effective ways to be defensive in any situation, in a conversation with Michigan State Police Trooper Corey Hebner of ...

Read more

Join the National Summit on Journalism in Rural America on YouTube, June 3-4

May 31, 2022

All this raises a fundamental question, not just for rural newspapers, but for their communities: How do rural communities sustain local journalism that supports local democracy? That is the question we ...

Read more

Our-Hometown Digital Initiative – Grant Overview

May 26, 2022

Join us Thursday, May 26, at 2pm ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT...  According to Pew Research, 89% of Americans get news from digital devices. Despite this fact, many newspapers in the U.S. ...

Read more

Covering Elections

May 19, 2022

Joins us on Zoom on Thursday, May 19 (3ET/2CT/1MT/12PT), for NNAF's journalism training on covering elections, led by Jim Pumarlo and Al Cross. Watch an archive of the May 5 program, Your Role in Election ...

Read more

Last chance to win a free San Francisco-convention registration

May 11, 2022

(July 18 application deadline) Again this year, the National Newspaper Association Foundation Board of Directors will be selecting a newspaper executive to receive training at the Annual Convention ...

Read more

MHPI Understanding Periodicals session II: Managing a Permit and How DO you find the answers you need?

Apr 21, 2022

Registration is open for the second session in the Max Heath Postal Institute series, Understanding Periodicals. 

Read more

Webinar: Serving the Growing Mobile Audience

Apr 7, 2022

Our-Hometown President & CEO Matt Larson will be joining friends at Online Media Campus on Thursday, April 7, at 1 p.m. ET/ 12 p.m. CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT, for a LIVE WEBINAR event: “Serving ...

Read more

Local advertisers can seldom resist a promotion featuring local youngsters!

Mar 10, 2022

Even the most penny-pinching of business owners can seldom say “no thanks” to a promotion that involves boosting a community’s youngsters. Watch a recording of this webinar here. 

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable